Beer Info FAQ

Can a minor drink in Louisiana?

Can a minor drink in Louisiana?

It is against the law in Louisiana for any person under the age of 21 to publicly possess or purchase any type of alcoholic beverage. Anyone who violates this law will be penalized as follows: You will be fined not more than $100 and/or.

Is the drinking age in New Orleans 18?

The Drinking Age Is 18 if an Over-21 Parent/Guardian or Spouse Is Present. Louisiana is one of 10 states that allow 18-year-olds to imbibe as long as they are accompanied by a guardian or spouse who is over 21.